History & Staff

We have years of experience caring for families, from all walks of life. Each family comes to us because they know we are leaders in our profession, dedicated to excellence in service.

When we sit down with a family, we have just one goal: to create a fitting, memorable and affordable service for their loved one. Together, we explore the wide variety of services and products available, as well as a wealth of creative ideas and suggestions.

Together, we'll design a memorial or funeral service that suits their needs now, and in the future. Families who come to us know that years from now, they will have deep peace-of-mind because in coming to us, they've done their best to honor their loved one.

Our History

We are a family owned and operated funeral home. Our locations allow us to offer a complete funeral service under one company.   We are committed to providing service with dignity and professionalism.




Our Valued Staff

John David Santos

John David Santos, Owner / Funeral Director / Embalmer

you can reach David at david@virgilwilson.net


Elizabeth Santos

Elizabeth Santos, Owner/ Manager/ Provisional Funeral Director

Contact Elizabeth at liz@virgilwilson.net


George Bocanegra

George Bocanegra, Location Manager

Contact George at gbocanegra@lordandifuneralhomes.com


Tina Pacheco

Tina Pacheco, Office Manager - Lord and I Penitas

Tina is our Office Manager at the Lord and I Funeral Home in Penitas and Sullivan you can
email Tina at tina@virgilwilson.net


Marivel Loa

Marivel Loa, Office Manager - Lord and I Cemetery

Marivel Loa is our Office Manager for the Lord and I Cemetery in Palmview, TX, you can
email Marivel at marivel@virgilwilson.net


Grace Michelle Santos

Grace Michelle Santos, Administrative Assistant

Contact Grace Michelle Santos at vwmission@hotmail.com


Alma Delia Hernandez

Alma Delia Hernandez, Office Manager

Alma is our Office Manager for Lord and I Funeral Home in Elsa, TX,


Mariella Garcia

Mariella Garcia, Accounting Manager

to reach Mariella send an email to vwmission@hotmail.com


Dora Maldonado

Dora Maldonado, Funeral Director

you can contact dora at dora@virgilwilson.net


Rachel Mercado

Rachel Mercado, Office Manager

contact Rachel at rachel@virgilwilson.net


Adriana Perez

Adriana Perez, Administration